A Beautiful Mind

The Reflections Of My Mind

Another app goes in

with one comment

I submitted my app for Darden today. Another huge sum goes in and a new phase of wait sets in. I dropped another school which I think is now out of my reach (after receiving a Ding w/o I/V from ISB) chose Darden because  I was done with my app and re-polished it.

I want to give  it a try because it is an amazing school (considering the feedback I have received from a current student at Darden). I know that it is a rigorous program and it completely relies on the CASE STUDY method. This is the primary reason  I have applied to Darden. Since I am willing to INVEST  a HUGE SUM for my MBA, I believe that an MBA from Darden will give one of the best ROI. I believe that the Case Study method will be a completely new kind of learning experience for me and it will dramatically add to my knowledge. It will enable me to learn form real life examples and the learning will be usefult to me for the rest of my life (provided I get an admit).

So for this year I have applied to three schools. One confirmed Ding, Tuck results on 6th Feb (not expecting much though as I haven’t got any invite for an interview) and the third wait started today. As for more schools are concerned, I am thinking of applying to NUS (at the most) now. Will update once confirmed.

Written by abeautifulmind1

January 7, 2009 at 6:58 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Visit A Beautiful Mind for more. var addthis_pub = ''; var addthis_language = 'en';var addthis_options = 'email, favorites, digg, delicious, buzz, mixx, reddit, bitly, facebook, twitter, google, more'; […]


Leave a Reply

