A Beautiful Mind

The Reflections Of My Mind

ISB Calls for an Interview.

with 9 comments

I just now (12:15 pm IST) received a call for an interview at ISB. I am so relieved. I had 101 things going on in my mind about my application. After I saw many people getting interview calls from ISB (it started way back in the first week of this month) I was getting nervous after all these weeks.

Now, I have to start preparing for the interview which is next week (actually next weekend 🙂 ). I had plans for this entire week and the next weekend for my other application(s) but now my contingency/backup plans will come in place. This is the benefit of talking to current and former b-school students. They can help you in planning your application cycle and tell you in advance about the roadblocks that you may get.

From all this episode, I can surely say that there is no particular order in which ISB is inviting people and when they say that calls are going to come till first week of Nov, you can indeed expect a call till then.

Wish me luck guys, I need to prepare a lot now.

Written by abeautifulmind1

October 23, 2009 at 7:11 am

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Visit A Beautiful Mind for more. var addthis_pub = ''; var addthis_language = 'en';var addthis_options = 'email, favorites, digg, delicious, buzz, mixx, reddit, bitly, facebook, twitter, google, more'; […]

  2. Great news! congratulations and the best of luck!! You’ll do wonderful. Anyone who reads your blog can sense that you are fully prepared to go to business school.

    Regards!

    MBAJourney
    http://mbajourney12.blogspot.com

    MBAJourney12

    October 23, 2009 at 2:55 pm

  3. Thanks a lot MBAJourney.

    abeautifulmind1

    October 24, 2009 at 9:18 am

  4. Hey

    Congrats, man! One last hurdle for ISB then. All the best.
    BTW, I’m curious abt the contingency/backup plan you highlighted. Wish to share it with the rest of us?

    Proc

    October 28, 2009 at 5:01 am

  5. […] round essays, while students had a few thoughts about the recruiting process. A Beautiful Mind received an invite from ISB and was quite relieved (congratulations!). Steve went to his fiancee’s brother’s […]

  6. […] round essays, while students had a few thoughts about the recruiting process. A Beautiful Mind received an invite from ISB and was quite relieved (congratulations!). Steve went to his fiancee’s brother’s […]

    Fridays From The Frontline

    October 30, 2009 at 8:01 am

  7. All the very best. You are the 3rd person I know who has applied to ISB and has received an invite to interview. Good show!

    Rocky Balboa

    October 30, 2009 at 10:27 am

  8. […] round essays, while students had a few thoughts about the recruiting process. A Beautiful Mind received an invite from ISB and was quite relieved (congratulations!). Steve went to his fiancee’s brother’s […]

  9. […] My First Interview Call […]


Leave a Reply

