A Beautiful Mind

The Reflections Of My Mind

Fuqua app submitted.

with 4 comments

Yesterday I submitted my Fuqua app and so now the wait for the interview begins. I am really happpy to submit my Fuqua app because the Fuqua essay questions allowed me to express not just my professional work but also my personal interests. I was able to write expressive essays due to relatively large essay limits given by the adcom. Although, in one of the essay I didn’t use the complete two pages allowed by the adcom as my story ended in less than two pages.

I am really thankful to my essay reviewers and some of the Fuqua alumni that I know. They were very helpful when I was preparing my Fuqua application. I was able to express my fit with the Fuqua culture (or Team Fuqua as it is more commonly known) in a much better manner with the help of the response to my queries that I received from the Fuqua alumni and current students. They all were very open at answering all of my questions.

It feels good as I can relax now after working for more than two months on my Fuqua app. Although one of my recommender is yet to do his job, he has assured me that it will be done by the final deadline. I will be checking on him in every 12 hours from now 🙂

Written by abeautifulmind1

November 10, 2009 at 2:59 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] but weren’t quite as thrilled with the student conversation that followed. A Beautiful Mind submitted his Fuqua materials and waited for his final recommender to submit their part of his application package. XLick had a […]

  2. I’ve said it before, but it’s worth repeating…Good luck!

    Randy Zwitch

    November 13, 2009 at 7:20 pm

  3. Thanx once again Randy. I will need these wishes as I approach the decision time.

    abeautifulmind1

    November 13, 2009 at 7:49 pm

  4. Hey, I too applied to Fuqua. Let’s hope for the best
    And of course, hope you make it to ISB too. Looks like your interview went really fine.

    Proc

    November 16, 2009 at 11:52 am


Leave a Reply

