A Beautiful Mind

The Reflections Of My Mind

Olin (WUSTL) Interview

with 3 comments

After waiting for an interview invitation from the schools I have applied to and trying to kill the wait period by indulging in numerous activities, I finally got the invitation for an interview from Olin (WUSTL). It was kind of a nice feeling after seeing this invite. The interview was a face-to-face interview with the Associate Director of MBA Admissions at Olin on last Monday. All in all it went fine and was more of a conversation.

I reached the location a lot earlier than expected and we came across each other. The interviewer was kind enough to advance my interview by 30 mins. It started with usual question “Walk me through your resume”. I was able to (or allowed to) control the flow here and she kept on noting down the important points. Then cam the regular Why MBA and Why Olin questions which again went smooth. The some work related questions, questions about my company (including LB to Nomura transition) and some team work related questions. All in all it was like a regular conversation like my informative interview but this time she had read my file completely and was already aware of some of the key facts of my background. We also talked about the important aspects of Olin and some of its distinguishing aspects. About the people I know at Olin and so on. Finally came the last part where she asked me about my questions. I asked her a few and got them answered.

Like I said, it was more of a conversation rather than anything else and was good in the way it was conducted (next to the pool at The Taj Mahal Place and Tower 🙂 ). Officially, the decision can come anytime before January 22, 2010. But she said she will be back to the school on December 9 and they might release a few decisions close to holidays.

Written by abeautifulmind1

December 5, 2009 at 10:11 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for the info. Could you share your experience in the MBA Interview Feedback Database (http://www.accepted.com/mba/interviews/interview_TEMP.asp?bhcp=1)? It only takes a minute and could win you an Amazon Gift Certificate in Accepted’s It’s a 10! Contest, as well as make your valuable information available to others. And I’m sure you did great!

    Sarah Pritzker

    December 8, 2009 at 7:50 am

  2. Sure Sarah,

    I will do that soon.

    abeautifulmind1

    December 8, 2009 at 8:40 am

  3. […] Interviews: Olin (WUSTL) Interview, Kenan-Flagler and Johnson (Cornell) […]


Leave a Reply

