A Beautiful Mind

The Reflections Of My Mind

Final app goes in

with 2 comments

The last and final application of my MBA journey is now in. I submitted my application for Ross in its R2 on January 5, 2010. With this the step 1 of my journey towards an MBA at Ross is now complete. I must say that Ross is one of the best business school I have applied and gettin in at Ross will be a dream come true. I intentionally did not submit my Ross app for R1 as I just wanted to make sure that I apply all of my learnings from other apps. Like they say, with each app the quality of the essays and other stuff goes up.

I now just feel relieved after all these applications as I can simply relax more. The apps have taken away my and my recommenders’ weekends and have been demanding many times. I just feel so relieved and I am now thinking about doing a lot of things that I just missed during this app season. Coming up next is a blog post on how my friend and I celebrated the new year. No alcohol , no dinner with friends and no dancing on the disc. This time we did a real crazy thing (at-least this is what we think 🙂 )

BTW … a small update for all Ross R2 applicants: Ross adcom has just started the essay reviews now.

Written by abeautifulmind1

January 7, 2010 at 7:35 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] and already had a ‘game plan.’ A Beautiful Mind received an acceptance from Olin, and submitted his Ross application. Steve celebrated Christmas Eve without his family for the first time and was going on a […]

  2. Glad you got it in on time. I know Jon and the admissions folks are working hard to get through all the apps. Not sure if you’ve seen Soojin Kwon Koh’s blog, but she gives some good tips on interviewing and the application process that you might want to check out.
    http://rossblogs.typepad.com/admissions/

    Cheers,
    Matt

    Matt

    January 8, 2010 at 2:27 pm


Leave a Reply

