A Beautiful Mind

The Reflections Of My Mind

Johnson (Cornell) calls for an interview

with 6 comments

After a gap of about 42 days (from the day my app went ‘Under Review’), I received a call for an on campus interview from Johnson (Cornell) GSM.  The wait was long but I kind of expected it as the adcom was good at communicating to everyone that the interview calls will take some time due to the holidays. The school released the admits for R1 before the holidays and it was kind of natural for the adcom to take a small holiday break.

Unfortunately, I won’t be able to travel all the way to Ithaca due to my current work assignments and some very important planned work for the month of February. I would love to visit Ithaca to meet the school authorities, the admissions ambassadors and club officers who have been helpful during my application process, and to experience the student life at Johnson GSM. But currently I can’t take a leave of about a week to visit Ithaca due to my work schedule. I have written to the school authorities about this and I hope they will be able to arrange an alumni interview for me in India. Till then, it is time for some interview preparation.

Written by abeautifulmind1

January 10, 2010 at 10:09 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. All the best to your Cornell Interview !

    Mad Bubbles

    January 10, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    • Thanks a lot

      abeautifulmind1

      January 10, 2010 at 2:15 pm

  2. that’s awesome, best of luck!

    TheDreamChaser

    January 10, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    • Thanks a lot DreamChaser. Congrats to you for your Kellogg admit and Best of luck for your other apps.

      abeautifulmind1

      January 11, 2010 at 4:56 am

  3. Best of luck with the interview. I fond mine to be pretty conversational, but it was a campus interview as opposed to an alumni interview. If you want to see the questions I was asked you can check out my recap at:

    http://sgargiulo.wordpress.com/2009/12/22/weekend-rewind-johnson-edition-interview-questions/

    Steve

    January 11, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    • Hello Steve,

      Thanks a lot for sharing your interview experience. The post is indeed helpful.

      -Sunil

      abeautifulmind1

      January 11, 2010 at 6:24 pm


Leave a Reply

