A Beautiful Mind

The Reflections Of My Mind

If only I had 48 hours in a day

leave a comment »

  • Previous Week: Lots and lots of work in office.
  • Last Friday: An email from Ross stating my Reco 1 is still needed (Say WHATTTT…How did this happen?).
    • Recheck and recheck the confirmation emails from Embark.  Recheck my recommendation status online. Write to the AdCom. Write to the AdCom.
    • OOOPPSSS … I am not the only one who is facing this problem. Some problem with Embark. Some people were even asked to send essays after they got the interview call. ( This is what was reported on BW Forums. So please don’t hit back at me asking for a proof.)
    • So that means ….  AdCom very busy. Leave a voice mail with the details.
    • Should I talk to my Recommender to send the scanned copy of the reco to me? Should I? Should I?
    • Will he appreciate disclosing the Reco to me? Will he? I guess Yes. I guess No. But I don’t want to read what he has written especially after I have waived my right to view the recommendation.
    • So ask him to send the Reco to Ross directly?
    • Next (working) morning. An email from Ross: “Everything is fine.  We have all of your recommendations” 🙂 🙂 🙂
    • Phew. Ross admissions team is good. They respond to voice mails as well.
  • This Week: Back to work.
  • Now: A production release of my team’s work this Friday starting early morning.
  • Suddenly: W@#$#@#@$#$#$%#$^$&%*%&^(&*)(!@# ??? Bim Boom Smash.
  • Next: A telephonic admissions Interview with the adcom at Johnson (Cornell) GSM  on Friday night (early morning Saturday for me – so no sleep on Saturday). Better prepare for it Now. I really mean Now. BUT HOW???
  • Then: Post release work that will take my Saturday and Sunday.
  • Soooooo: UNC-KF decision on Monday.
  • Noooooo: Gruelling project planning meetings for new work for the entire next week (provided this release doesn’t throw any surprises at us 🙂 )
  • I Wish: If only I had 48 hours in a day.

 

I guess it would have been the same 🙂

PS: The words in Red represent the conversation between me and my friends while I was trying to explain why I won’t be able to go with them on their sudden call for drinks to hang out with.

Written by abeautifulmind1

February 2, 2010 at 6:52 pm

Leave a Reply

