A Beautiful Mind

The Reflections Of My Mind

Long due updates

with 2 comments

Its been a long time since I posted any updates on my blog. I have been super busy with many things at my end and I am still not done with half of it. The past one month has been just crazy and the coming month is likely to remain so. Anyways, coming to what has been going on:

  • I managed to submit an additional recommendation for my Johnson (Cornell) wait-list. I had to chase down the recommender for this but now this recommendation is in. I received a generic email from the school stating what all things I can do to improve my candidacy. I didn’t find it much useful as it was very generic in nature and came in a lot late (about six weeks after I got wait-listed). Anyways, my next plan is to send a follow-up letter with information on what all has changed/improved on my professional front. I am planning to send this to the school in this week (if I manage to get it done in a neat manner soon).
  • On the work front, things have been just crazy. My current project is on full steam and into production. Any new updates now take weeks to move into production due to all the new approvals that we are required to take first. Some of these approvals were suggested (and implemented) by me but now looking at the number of approvals, it feels like we need to re-organize this process now. So time for some more meetings, suggestions and negotiations.
  • On the personal (and MBA) front, I have started to look into some accounting courses for my Johnson (Cornell) wait-list. These appear to be good in terms of the course coverage and content. But now I need a course that I can cover in a short time so that I can update the school on it.
  • I also volunteer for an NGO and we managed to organize a huge open-bus city ride for some child cancer patients in Mumbai. We manged to make a day for about 200 children and at the end of the day, it felt really nice to see them smiling.
  • I also got nominated for the ClearAdmit Best of Blogging awards for 2009-10. It feels nice to be on the nomination list. I guess people are finding my posts useful.

More updates will come soon. Its time to get back to some urgent things that I still have on my plate.

Written by abeautifulmind1

April 11, 2010 at 8:14 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] as a blogger after receiving his BoB nomination, and celebrated a birthday. Beautiful Mind submitted an extra recommendation to Johnson, made progress with the NGO for which he volunteers, and announced his BoB nomination. Xlick […]

  2. […] as a blogger after receiving his BoB nomination, and celebrated a birthday. Beautiful Mind submitted an extra recommendation to Johnson, made progress with the NGO for which he volunteers, and announced his BoB nomination. Xlick […]


Leave a Reply

