A Beautiful Mind

The Reflections Of My Mind

The journey so far

with 5 comments

My MBA journey this year has been both – tiring and interesting. I had some surprises, some funny moments and some disappointments. Fortunately, I managed to capture most of my moments on this blog. I initially started this blog to note down som of the interesting moments in my daily routine but ever since I started my MBA applications, most of my time was taken up my the application process. I came across almost all different phases of an average MBA application life-cycle. With this post I have just tried to summarize my MBA application journey so far:

After facing all different aspects of the MBA application life-cycle, today I am just happy to hold admits and a wait-list. I am just trying my best to convert my Johnson waitlist into an admit. Wish me luck please.

BTW … here are some useful links for prospective MBA applicants: Selecting Schools and Recommendations. I hope people find these useful. I have benefited a lot from MBA blots and hope to help out future applicants. If any of the future applicants out there have a query, just drop me a message or a comment and I will try my best to help you out.

Written by abeautifulmind1

April 20, 2010 at 3:43 pm

Posted in MBA - Applications

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] mime (the similarities are eery). Beautiful Mind took a look back on his MBA journey thus far, and provided links to a few posts he felt were particularly helpful. XLick partied hard at Johnson’s accepted student weekend, but remained on NYU’s […]

  2. […] mime (the similarities are eery). Beautiful Mind took a look back on his MBA journey thus far, and provided links to a few posts he felt were particularly helpful. XLick partied hard at Johnson’s accepted student weekend, but remained on NYU’s […]

  3. Good job cross referencing your most relevant (applicant-)posts for new-comers – I like it. Good luck with BoB & fingers crossed that you get off Johnson’s waitlist (and accepted).
    -bizwiz

    bizwiz

    April 23, 2010 at 4:29 pm

  4. […] mime (the similarities are eery). Beautiful Mind took a look back on his MBA journey thus far, and provided links to a few posts he felt were particularly helpful. XLick partied hard at Johnson’s accepted student weekend, but remained on NYU’s […]

  5. Hi Bizwiz,

    Thanks for stopping by. I actually started blogging on my MBA aplications after I read your blog posts. Thanks for your wishes for Johnson, I am eagerly waiting to hear from them.

    -Sunil

    abeautifulmind1

    April 23, 2010 at 6:31 pm


Leave a Reply

